Pinteresting Mismatched Vintage Chairs

When I first got engaged, I did what every newly engaged brides does … turned to pinterest! On pinterest, I kept on coming across mismatched vintage chairs that seemed to set the mood of the type of wedding I wanted to have.I loved this wedding, photography by A Bryan Photo of Abigail & Tim’s Nashville wedding.

via A Bryan Photo - http://www.abryanphoto.com/blog/2011/08/abigail-tim/

 Then I found a lot of vintage mismatched chairs on The Ruffled Blog.

Found on Ruffled Blog. Photo by Cathy Embey, designed by GreyLikesWeddings. http://ruffledblog.com/mismatched-vintage-chairs-for-weddings-ceremony-reception/

 I found beautifully styled mismatched vintage chairs by Archive Rentals (California) like these. But, in July 2012, there were no companies in Colorado renting mismatch vintage chairs.

I found similarly styled chairs from an Australian wedding by The One Day House. It was photographed by Negg Studios and styled by Imbue Weddings. Based in Australia, I knew I couldn’t have them style my Denver wedding.

mismatched vintage chairs

via The One Day House, Photos by ngg studios, Styling and Florals by Imbue Weddings

My Style Me Pretty “favorite” list became overwhelmed by pretty chairs and beautiful weddings. Check out my favorites for yourself. 

I especially liked this eclectic Orlando wedding found on Style Me Pretty .

Found on Style Me Pretty, Photographed by Eleven Eleven Photography and Styled by Creative Designs Weddings & Events

 In August 2012, Wes and I collected 100+ vintage chairs and founded Chairs with Character. We are continuing to grow our supply and would love to provide chairs with character for your spring or summer 2013 event. Contact us to tell us about your event.

Check us out on www.facebook.com/chairswithcharacter or subscribe to this blog to stay up to date with our latest inventory, style shoots and inspiration.

Nancy
Chief Chair Hoarder
Chairs with Character
a denver vintage chair rental company
serving Colorado, Wyoming & Kansas

2 thoughts on “Pinteresting Mismatched Vintage Chairs

Leave a Reply

